Dear Mother –

If I could give you diamonds

for each tear you’ve cried;

If I could give you sapphires

for each truth you’ve helped me see;

If I could give you rubies

for the heartache that you’ve known,

If I could give you pearls

for the wisdom that you’ve shown.

Then you’d have a treasure; Mother,

That would mount up to the skies;

That would almost match the sparkle

in your kind and loving eyes.

But I have no pearls or diamonds,

as I’m sure your well aware,

So I’ll give you gifts more precious,

my devotion love and care.

love,

Moriah Renata (Not written by me)

Leave a Reply

