New Building and Bad Memories

Yesterday we moved into the new building. My father is the pastor of  Legacy Baptist and for a while now we have tried to get in a permanent building, instead of going house-to-house. Well, one of the couples in our congregation had a son that was building a charter school, and suggested that we use the gym for free. Praise The LORD! After about three years, we finally have someplace that is permanent (for now).

As soon I as walked into the building, I had that feeling. *insert scary music* That feeling that I get when I walk into big, white-lighted room with a loud AC and smooth floor. It is kind of like walking into The Twilight Zone, on Wonderland. I guess it comes from remembering the bad days of when I was a kid in sunday school, or a brat during church.  I don’t know why, I can’t articulate it well. Maybe it is a flashback my subconscious, or limbo or maybe I live in an alternate universe or maybe I am just crazy, or insane…

These pictures are not where we are meeting on sunday, I just thought they were neat and followed the Alice in Wonderland theme.

~Nashae

13 thoughts on “New Building and Bad Memories

    • So far, things have been going very smoothly. So far, I’ve been giving updates every night on my blog, so you can certainly keep up with us there. 🙂 Also on Kayla’s blog.

      Wow, that’s really cool. I can’t wait to see everything!!!!

      Love, Jamie

      • Last night we saw episode II of the prequels to Star W.

        I wish Padme would be more mindful about her wardrobe! I liked the Clone Wars episode the most so far….. The whole “force” thing is very un-biblical though…..

        Have you been keeping up with your devotions?

        luv u xoxo

        ~ Renada

      • @Moriah

        I love Attack of the Clones. Really cool! It’s my favorite of the prequels.

        I didn’t grab my Bible before we left but I have several passages memorized and I have been ‘reading’ those in my head and I have been thinking about somethings.
        Something I’ve been evaluating: Do I go to church because my parents make me? Because it’s expected of me? Or because I love it and I know it’s the right thing to do? That was today’s devotionals for me. 🙂

      • Wow……deep thoughts…….since iv’e read that iv’e been thinking about it a lot.

        Yes, I like Attack of the Clones best so far.

        I have a new favorite bible verse! Matthew 11:29

        luv u, you will find a letter at your house when you return! 🙂

        ~ Renada

      • 🙂
        I am going to look that up when we get home and memorize it!
        Aw! Thanks so much I will die till we get home so I can read it! I absolutly DIE when I get your mail. 🙂 Its a good kinda die though.

  1. I can’t wait to see the new building when we come back from vacation! I think it’s great Legacy finally has a permanent building! It will make it easier for us to come, anyway. 🙂

    ~Jamie

Leave a Reply

