Be the Woman You Want Your Man to Love

Do you have that perfect man of your dreams, dancing with you inside your head, so masculine and handsome, yet gentle and humble and supernaturally polite and generous and thoughtful and strong and wise and knows everything except the stuff you know and is a great musician and a great cook and won’t let you take your purse out the door without his help and…

Yes, I know it’s a run-on sentence. I am trying to make a point here.

This is something I have thought about lately. If I want a God-fearing man, with all the extras (has vision/knows where he is going, being extremely witty, cool-headed, is humble, diligent, has good social skills, wise, honorable, etc.)  then I must be a godly women that sort of man will look for. If I see another of me attracting this kind of guy, what would it say about his character? If I want him to be diligent, and have a vision, is he looking for a girl who sits on velvet cushions and dreams about her man while drinking peach tea?  I may be a bit harsh here, but I am ranting on myself. Do I want a guy who shoos away his siblings because he is at a good part in his book? Am I that way with my siblings? What kind of man would be attracted to me? The right kind? If I met myself, would I think that she was a good choice for my brother?  I don’t think so.

Now, I am not advocating thinking about guys that would be a good choice for you, or dreaming about your wedding day, but instead, working hard and reforming your character. So when that man does come, he will be impressed and send his servant with a present of nose-rings to bring you as his wife. 🙂

I find it attractive when guys seem to have a plan for the future, and I am sure they find it in girls also. Besides, there are multiple verses that do not advocate siting around, but taking dominion.

2 Timothy 2:15

2 Peter 3:14

1 Corinthians 15:58

Galatians 6:9

Proverbs 22:29

2 Peter 1:10

Be that Proverbs 31 woman!

~Nashae

8 thoughts on “Be the Woman You Want Your Man to Love

  1. Very good post. too often we as girls spend out time dreaming about our prince charming rather than working on ourselves in this amount of time God has given us.

    Thank you!
    Rebecca

  2. Excellent post, Nashae!
    My Mom brought this up to me not to long ago. It really got me thinking. I KNOW what I want from a man. But am I working to be worthy of a godly man? Or do I expect him to be perfect but take me and all my princess-y personality flaws? It applies to family as well. Do we expect too much of our parents and siblings while becoming complacent in our own walk with Christ? Funny how that works, huh 😉

Leave a Reply

